Reviews - Beachfront Bliss Villas | Indian Rocks Beach - US

5
based on 41 reviews
Kimberly Comire (Texas)
Mr

We really enjoyed our stay. Great hospitality and amenities. Beach was beautiful, location perfect. Would visit again, and would recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing beautiful environment.

Thanks Kim! We sure enjoyed hosting you guys at Beachfront Bliss villas and Island Hopping on the Real Bliss! Can't wait to see you again real soon! Bliss & Gary

replied by the owner (9/21/2019 4:59:12 PM)

Mature couple  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 9/2019

Ruthie Baumbach (Florida)
Don’t Miss - Book Now

My family has taken a summer vacation on Florida’s Gulf Coast for 25+ years. This year we decided on Beachfront Bliss Villas at Indian Rocks Beach. We are wowed. Wowed so much so that even after being home a week, we still have beach brain and wanting to run right back. Yes, the condos are clean, well styled. Kitchen is well stocked with appliances and utensils. The beach is beautiful, steps from the pristinely clean pool and deck. Oh there’s more! There are paddle boards, kayaks, bikes, a hammocks, all included in the stay; no pricy rentals. Family could come and go to any activity that suited them. A short walk or bike to many restaurants or shops. Then there are the onsite hosts in Bliss and Gary. They were available, checking if we needed anything and when we asked, it was handled seamlessly, without issue. Help with the pop-up tents - lifesavers. We will not only book again, we will book before the summer.

Ruthie, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so pleased when our guests have a great time at our little slice of Paradise!! We enjoyed meeting your extended family and had a ball Island Hopping with you, Claire and Katie. Looking forward to your return visit :)

replied by the owner (8/1/2019 4:42:17 AM)

Family with older children  |  The BillFisher  |  stayed in 7/2019

Alison Read (Grovetown, GA)
Retailtherapist 1

5/25/2019 - 5/30/2019. The Beachfront Bliss Villas lives up to its name. Exceptional beach location, very clean, fully stocked roomy villas with balconies facing the beach, board games, books, bicycles, kayaks, paddle boards, beach and pool floats, sand toys, beach/pool towels, chairs, lounge chairs, shade tents, umbrellas, hammock, fishing poles, propane grills, charcoal grill, smoker, freezer and refrigerator to place extra drinks and if you catch your dinner. All inclusive! The hosts Bliss and Gary have thought of everything. I had the pleasure of staying in the Balboa Villa and it is decorated beautifully, looks just like the pictures and brought back fond memories of my life spent in the Canal Zone and Panama. Those of you planning on a trip to Panama should consider booking a stay prior to or an extension after you return. Indian Rocks Beach is a family friendly area with close in proximity grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. Biking and walking distance too. I highly recommend Beachfront Bliss Villas and can’t wait to return. Simply Blissful!

Thank you for the 5 Star review Alison! We enjoyed hosting you and your daughter and her boyfriend and look forward to your return visit!

replied by the owner (6/1/2019 10:59:52 PM)

Group  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 5/2019

Cindy Billings
Sunshine Days

It was wonderful to spend a week basking in the warmth of the sun with the beach just steps away from the Villa. It is the perfect place to find restful reflection. But it also is a place where a group of friends can come together for a reunion as I did. The Villas are well equipped. The beds are nice and comfortable. I slept well always looking forward to a new day on the beach. Bliss and Gary are welcoming and always make you feel at home. Great place for friends and families. I will be back.

Thank you Cindy! We enjoyed having your group!

replied by the owner (6/2/2019 1:24:53 PM)

Group  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 5/2019

Christy (United States)
This property is top notch.

Great property with fantastic hosts. This property is top notch. It was super accessible to the beach, the pool was spacious with plenty of seating and the units were very nicely decorated. All the details were covered!! To top it off there are lots of dining options nearby.

Group  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 4/2019

Shellee (United States)
his vacation was an outstanding experience for our entire family ...

This vacation was an outstanding experience for our entire family for the week. The amenities that were provided for the kids to keep busy was over and above. Everything from Kayaks, paddle boards, beach games and bikes. The units were well stocked with everything needed to live comfortably for the duration. We will definitely look to return for future vacations with our family and friends! Thanks Gary and Bliss for the hospitality and we hope to meet again in the future.

Not specified  |  The BillFisher  |  stayed in 4/2019

Stacey (Kentucky)
Best vacation stay ever

Our vacation was amazing, due to the wonderful condo and the amenities offered while you stay. Our family used the provided: bicycles, paddle boards, kayaks, pool toys, and sand toys. I truly, can't say enough good things about our stay and look forward to visiting again in the future. Bliss is a top notch hostess and was even nice enough to take photos of our family during our stay, these I will cherish greatly as we rarely have photos of all of us in them. Thank you for making our trip so easy and enjoyable!!

Stacey, We absolutely loved hosting you and your family! Hope you guys have a ton of memories to take back to Kentucky! Scooby and Casey have been looking for the kids all day! Hope to see you again next year! bliss & gary

replied by the owner (4/18/2019 12:35:20 AM)

Not specified  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 4/2019

Carlton (United States)
Everything was exceptional and amenities were perfect.

Had a wonderful vacation at Bliss Villas! Everything was exceptional and amenities were perfect. Gary and Bliss are a HOOT! We swam in the Ocean, played a pick up game of beach volleyball, tossed a football on the beach, kayaked, fished, paddle Boarded, lounged on the beach, &&& by the pool, hung out in the hot tub, rode the bikes to local hot spots, and even howled at the moon! The things to do were endless. We didn't want to leave. If you have the opportunity to go it really is a lot of fun and you will create ever lasting memories! Thank you again Bliss & Gary. Can't wait to get back.

Mature couple  |  The BillFisher  |  stayed in 3/2019

Jim (United States)
Bliss & Gary have something special here!

Beachfront Bliss Villas is the 3rd place along the beach at IRB we have stayed at, and without a doubt,the very best! The unit itself was tastefully decorated along with being completely new and redone. Perfect beach condo with two bedrooms, two bathroom, washer, dryer, and a beautiful kitchen with a exceptional island, and a nice living area leading out to the very best porch I have ever been on. As you are actually one floor up, the view from the porch is spectacular, where you can see along ways down the beach each way, and the beach and gulf seem like you can reach out and touch them you are so close! The owners provide bikes, paddleboards, kayaks, large bbq area with assorted grills, and are the coolest owners anywhere. A day down on the beach provides assorted chairs, umbrellas, friendly folks and even music. Another key fact is that the Villas are on the beachtrail, a half a block off Gulf Rd., which means quieter and no traffic. If you are a beach person who wants the truest of beach time experiences, Bliss and Gary have got something very special here, we love it, we really like Indian Rocks Beach,and we will be back in Feb. Jim Babcock, 41 Haywagon Road, Gilford, New Hampshire, 03249

Mature couple  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 2/2019

Jamie (Canada)
By far exceeded Expectations

By far this place exceeded every expectation and then some. The thought the owners put into making this property feel like home is amazing from all the majors which everyone can pull off but it was the little touches that truly impressed. I loved how the owners interacted daily with all of us, they were constantly asking if it was okay to take some pictures which they’d then send over to us to help with the memories. On this particular trip I was reunited with an Uncle that I hadn’t seen in 30 years. They encouraged me to invite him back to visit and while there took the time to take pictures of all of us on the beach. It was a truly awesome experience!! We are already booking our return trip. We have stayed at many different air BnB’s in Florida but this one has set the bar so high I don’t think any other place will ever compete. Can’t wait to return....only 11 months and 3 weeks to wait now!! From Quinte West, Canada · January 2019

Family with young children  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 1/2019

External badges
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser