Reviews - Beachfront Bliss Villas | Indian Rocks Beach - US

5
based on 59 reviews
Cindy
Location....Location....Location

Beachfront Bliss is as an accurate description of the beauty and peace you will find if you decide to stay here. The beach is right at your doorstep. Gary and Bliss make you feel welcome as they provide the comforts of home in an atmosphere of vacation pleasure. Sink your toes in the sand and enjoy the sound of the waves or come back to the villa and soak up rays in the pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for you to use. This was my third visit at the Beachfront Bliss and I would love to come back again. Thank you Gary and Bliss for another memorable stay.

We are so happy you had another great time at BBV! See you next year!

replied by the owner (5/18/2021 2:08:25 AM)

Group  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 5/2021

Meg Eggert (Middlebury CT)
Perfect Beach Getaway!

Just returned from an amazing family celebration at Beachfront Bliss Villas. The location was perfect and the Villas were furnished with everything you could need including beach towels, beach chairs, sand toys, paddle boards, beach bikes, grills, and more! The set up with the outside eating area was perfect for our group gathering and Bliss and Gary were wonderful hosts. Hoping we can make it a yearly tradition!

What a fun Family Reunion you all had and we were happy to be a part of the celebration! It was great meeting your family and look forward to your next stay! Bliss & Gary

replied by the owner (11/10/2020 2:47:55 PM)

Group  |  The BillFisher  |  stayed in 11/2020

Cassy Lester
Mrs

I took my parents and my 17yr old daughter for the week and it was absolutely perfect! The pictures are exactly what you get and everything is just amazing! Bliss has everything available at your fingertips including beach towels, beach chairs, paddle boards, oh and my daughter rode miles and miles on the available bicycles every morning. That’s just a few of items we used! The views are breathtaking from the balcony! I highly recommend the boat tour with Gary, Bliss’s husband. So many memories made that I will cherish forever!

Thank you for your nice review! We really enjoyed getting to know you, Gracie and your parents. We look forward to your return visit :)

replied by the owner (10/20/2020 1:11:05 AM)

Family with older children  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 10/2020

Wendy I Bethel (Michign)
Class of 80' :)

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed in The Gulf Breeze Villa October 26th to 30th. We had great weather!! The beach was Amazing!! Many wonderful restaurants near by. Gary & Bliss were wonderful hosts!! Everything about this place was therapeutic and exactly what we needed for the Best Vacation Ever!! Thank you for making our "Girlz Week" Perfect!! We'll be back!! :D

We enjoyed meeting you and so glad you had a great time at Beachfront Bliss Villas! Come back and see us!

replied by the owner (4/15/2021 1:14:07 PM)

Group  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 10/2020

Donna (Tampa, Fl)
Beach therapy

Just finished another stay at Beachfront Bliss Villas & left feeling like a million bucks. We stayed in The Balboa Villa. Each of the three units comfortably fits 6 people & each is tastefully decorated with a little different theme. The beds are so comfy and they are lovingly maintained by the owners. You won’t find nicer hosts than Capt. Gary & Bliss. The units are on the beach & the beach is clean and. not crowded A perfect place to enjoy a socially distant getaway & recharge. I highly recommend it if you need to get away. There are places to eat out nearby (masks required to enter in this county) or order from an outdoor seating in many as well. There are outdoor attractions to visit - like the bird sanctuary/ as well as having bikes & kayaks available for use during your stay. If you're looking for a great place for your next trip, stop scrolling!

We loved hosting you, your sister and your mother. I understand why an anonymous fellow diner picked up your tab at breakfast at Sandy's, you are a very loving trio! Glad you had a wonderful, relaxing time and see you next time!

replied by the owner (9/20/2020 6:20:52 PM)

Not specified  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 9/2020

Colin Creel (Dallas)
Gulf Breeze

We have heard so many good things about Beachfront Bliss Villas from friends that have stayed in the past and they were right. Four of us stayed in the Gulf Breeze Villa which was very well appointed and with two bedroom, two bath, living room, full kitchen and oversized island. The location is right on the beach, beautiful pool and grounds, all the amenities such as kayaks, paddle boards and bicycle's. To top off the day are the most spectacular sunsets you will ever see from the beach or your own balcony. Gary and Bliss are not only attentive and helpful but also entertaining! Love them and will return. Colin

You are right! IRB has the most amazing sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico! We are happy you got to enjoy our little slice of Paradise. Looking forward to your return so I can win my money back from our card game and beat you again in Spinners. LOL Bliss & Gary

replied by the owner (10/4/2020 10:58:41 PM)

Group  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 9/2020

Christine (Tampa)
Needing Sunshine

We could not have chosen a better place to have our kids join us for some warm, family fun. We rented 2 villas for our families for the week. We have stayed here several times and knew our kids would love it too. The Villas are well appointed, beautifully decorated, perfectly located 2 BR/2Bath on the dunes. We love the balcony and the sunsets. The grandkids couldn’t get enough of the pool, the water toys, the beach, and especially the Island Hopper boat trip!! They loved walking to get ice cream or tacos, or to the park and many nearby restaurants. Because of this trip, we have had a FaceTime from the kids several times a day! Our relationships have been cemented with the sand from these beautiful Villas! If all this sounds too good to be true...I only write this review because in our visits, we have come to love Bliss and Gary... and for them...I am writing this knowing that it is ALREADY HARD TO GET A RESERVATION AND I AM TYPING MYSELF OUT OF ANOTHER GREAT STAY!! I must be nuts!

Thank you so much for your heartfelt Review Christine! You have described your week with your family perfectly! You will be the MomMom to beat with all the fun activities you had for them to do. Gary still laughs about the HUGE bubbles coming down Beach Trail while he was out walking our dogs-LOL We love that you found BBV (and US!) 2 summers ago and this 5th stay of yours didn't disappoint in the memory department. We know we will see you and Dexter again real soon. Bliss & Gary

replied by the owner (7/23/2020 12:41:12 AM)

Group  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 7/2020

Ruthie (Oviedo, FL)
vacationer

Thank you Beachfront Bliss Villas for our fabulous 10 days with you. We had a great time with Bliss and Gary's hospitality; they insightfully anticipate and meet every relaxing vacation need. It was wonderful to prop-up on the balcony lulled by the cool breeze as we read book after book and after pool/beach time, to settle back in for the sunsets. Besides lounging and relaxing we took time to eat, it was vacation!! We are huge fans of Cousin's Maine Lobster located just over the bridge in Clearwater, can't beat fabulous New England Lobster Rolls. But then we discovered DJ's Clam Shack just a couple miles up in Indian Shores .. their Lobster Roll is a great one as well, huge in size. And we can't forget ice Cream at Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee; they have 100 flavors and my favorite childhood one, Butter Brickle. This is our 2nd stay (and booked again); we were thrilled to discover the Indian Rocks Nature Preserve. Wonderful Florida natural board walk.

Thank you for your 5-Star Review Ruthie! You two are dream guests and we are happy you got to relax and enjoy our little slice of paradise again this summer. Next summer will be here before you know it!

replied by the owner (7/24/2020 12:12:44 AM)

Mature couple  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 7/2020

Campbell (Kentucky)
Outstanding!

We stayed for a week at Beachfront Bliss Villas. We were blown away with the amenities. The condo had everything you could imagine inside and out. There are paddle boards, kayaks, beach chairs and even beach toys for the kids. The pool is spotless and the hot tub is wonderful. The beds were so comfy too. We slept great every night. The sheets and comforter were awesome and they have so many pillows too. They make you feel so welcome and right at home. You will not find a better location or a more hospitable couple than this place right here. We cannot wait to visit again soon!

Family with young children  |  The Balboa  |  stayed in 6/2020

Kelli Ramsdail (Ohio)
Mom of 2 boys

We would recommend Beach Front Bliss Villas to anyone!!!! We have stayed in Indian Rocks beach multiply times and this is by far the best place to date! They have thought of everything! All you need is your swimsuit and toothbrush! We will be BACK! Thanks for a fabulous week!

Family with older children  |  The Gulf Breeze  |  stayed in 6/2020

External badges
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser